13th Bay to Ocean Writers Conference

Attention all writers. The next Bay to Ocean Writers Conference will be held February 20, 2010 at Chesapeake College, Todd Performing Arts Center, in Wye Mills, Maryland.
The 2009 conference sold out with 150 participants from five states. Over 1,000 aspiring and established writers have attended the conference over its history.

The 2010 BTO Conference Committee includes: Wilson Wyatt Jr., coordinator, from Bozman, Laura Ambler, of Easton, Mala Burt, of St. Michaels, Bea Juliano, of Easton, Diane Marquette, of Cambridge, Shar McBee, of Royal Oak, George Merrill, of St. Michaels, Judy Reveal, of Greensboro, Amy Steward, of Easton, Leslie Walker, of Cordova, and Kathleen Winter, of Chance.

BTO added two literary advisors to the 2010 committee. Poet Sue Ellen Thompson, from Oxford, will be an advisor for poetry programs. Author Barbara Esstman, an instructor at the Writer’s Center in Bethesda, will help develop fiction and creative nonfiction programs.

The writers’ conference is sponsored by the Eastern Shore Writers’ Association, a nonprofit organization supporting writers and the literary arts on the Delmarva Peninsula. ESWA’s website is www.easternshorewriters.org. Updates on the Bay to Ocean Conference will be available on its website www.baytoocean.com, or write: ESWA/BTO, PO Box 1773, Easton, MD 21601