Ford Re-Elected In Easton; Jackson-Amis Out

Easton voters re-elected town council president John Ford and also elected Megan Cook to the Ward 4 council seat and Pete Lesher to the Ward 2 council seat. Ford garnered 1,379 votes to current Ward 3 Councilman Len Wendowski’s 745 votes and current Ward 4 Councilwoman Moonyene Jackson-Amis’ 89 votes. In Ward 4, Cook received 202 votes, Ron Mitchell received 69 and Bobby Tate received 42. In Ward 2, Lesher received 385 votes, Aaron Worsnup won 210 and Edward Hoppe received 26. Officials reported about 21-percent of Easton’s voters cast ballots in the election.