Memorial Hospital Auxiliary Volunteers Receive Service Awards

The Auxiliary of Memorial Hospital celebrated over 238,000 hours of service volunteered by 112 members with a luncheon and awards ceremony on October 14 at the Tred Avon Yacht Club in Oxford.

The service award recognizes a volunteer’s total service accumulated through June 1, 2008. During the ceremony, Julie Wojcik and Diane Bisanar were distinguished for reaching 13,500 lifetime hours. Marian Miller was honored for her 13,000 hours of service.

Other service awards were presented to Elizabeth Lechthaler, Irene Lechthaler and Pat O’Hanlon for 9,500 hours; Nancy Klapka for 8,000 hours; Margaret Blair and Virginia Quinton for 7,500 hours; Pauline Lane, Suzie Booze and Carlyn Henschen for 7,000; Joyce Frigon for 5,500 hours; Debbie Hayes for 5,000 hours; Betty Wegener for 4,500 hours; and Marge Glatt, Gloria Hawks and Carter Jump for 4,000 hours.

These Auxiliary members were honored for attaining volunteer service milestones: Lois Ditman, Gail Jenkins, Pauline Morgan, Elva Pierce, Dorothy Rowe and Betty Thomas (3,500 hours); Maryalice Halley, Neal O’Shea, and Else Ross (3,000 hours); Mary Ann Clark, Mary Ann Klein, Clara Marine, Robert Sausser, Joseph Shultz, Theresa Stephan, Mildred Weislogel and Bertha Wilson (2,500 hours); Shirley Callahan, Camille Kneale, Barbara North and F. Colson Taylor (2,000 hours); Rae Bathgate, Carolyn Behr, Doralice Cassidy, Lena Cole, Kitty Cooper, Jane Groves, Pauline Lipocky, Doris Massey and Beverly Micklus (1,500 hours); Phyllis Bill, William Bruckner, Karaleen Councell, Janet Granger, Mary Holston, Marsha Jewett, Joyce Kent, Jackie Martino, Cora Pinckens, Diane Sausser, Sally Schneider, Barbara Stevens and Rebecca Wieland (1,000 hours); Carole Andersen, Elva Clarson, Juanita Haddaway, Maschell Hines, Maxine Lewis, Valery Miller, Frances Sloane and Nancy Wolf (750 hours); Marilyn Bates, Judith Dickhart, Gloria Finn, Doris Leverage, Alma Meredith and Harriett Riter (500 hours); Virginia Blades, Sharon Burns, Esther Carr, Ivory Corsey, Joyce Doebler, Pat Fahy, Jane Emily Fingerhut, Carolyn Gillman, Jean Hartnett, Mary Jane Joy, Lois Krum, James Lofquist, Audrey Luetters, Carmen Marceau, Chris O’Hara, Penelope Pattenden, Edna Pettit, Blakely Pinkens, Ann Russo, Florence Tarleton and Hosanna Watkins (250 hours); and Alfred Asche, Marjorie Berman, Kay Brittingham, Art Cecil, Ethel Mae Cronshaw, Susan Horning, Richard McNeal, Linda Nagle, Beverly O’Brien, Don O’Brien, Elmer Parkerson, Mary Ann Ray, Susan Silver, Arden Somers, Ray South and Etta Todd (100 hours).