Academy Art Museum Appoints New Board Members

The Academy Art Museum in Easton recently appointed new board members to its Board of Trustees.  Newly appointed members are Warren Cox of Church Hill, Robin Clarke of Easton, Jeff Staley of Bozman, Nancy Appleby of Bozman, and Dirck Bartlett of Easton. Board members retiring from the Board are Diane Staley, Suzanne Whitmore, and Mark Freestate. Board member Nan Peterson is stepping down from the board. Founded in 1958, The Academy Art Museum is considered one of the finest regional art museums in the country.  The Museum is dedicated to presenting exhibitions of national significance and the best from the region’s artistic community. In addition, the organization offers a year-round schedule of programs including classes, lectures, outreach and concerts.

Admission to the Museum is $3 for non–members, children under 12 admitted free. The Museum is open Monday and Friday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. with extended hours on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. Saturday and Sunday hours are 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.  The First Friday of each month, the Museum is open until 7 p.m.  The Museum is located at 106 South St., Easton, MD, 21601. For general Museum information, call 410-822-ARTS (2787) or visit:

In photo:  Pictured left to right are newly appointed members of the Academy Art Museum Board of Trustees: Robin Clarke of Easton, Jeff Staley of Bozman, Warren Cox of Church Hill, Dirck Bartlett of Easton, and Nancy Appleby of Bozman.