Everyday Heroes Recognized at Memorial Hospital at Easton

EDH 2E 3E Tele 1 (400 x 255)The Memorial Hospital Foundation recently recognized staff members from multiple patient care units at Memorial Hospital at Easton as Everyday Heroes, after being nominated by Dr. Aaron Rosenfield. Recognition was given to the Hospital’s Surgical Unit, Telemetry Unit and Multi-Specialty Care Unit.

Celebrating their recognition as Everyday Heroes are (front row, left to right) Mary Collins, RN-BC; Makaye Knopp, RN; Mary Camper, RN, III, BA; (second row) Martha Clark, BS, RN, Nurse Manager, Surgical Unit; Amy Bradley, RN, BSN, RC; Cindy Beemer, RN, MSN, CCRN, NEA-BC, Nurse Manager, Telemetry Unit; Jennifer Miles, BSN, RN, Nurse Manager, Multi-Specialty Care Unit; Laura Lloyd, RN; (back row) Graham Lee, Vice President for Philanthropy, Shore Health System; Stacey Reischer, RN; Crystal Davenport, RN; Ruth Ann Jones, EdD, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, Director of Acute Care; and Doreen Taylor, Nursing Tech.

The Everyday Hero Program provides patients and their family members an opportunity to thank a Shore Health System physician, employee or volunteer by making a financial donation to the Memorial Hospital Foundation in their name. The Memorial Hospital Foundation uses these donations to support Shore Health System in continuing its mission of delivering exceptional care, every day. For more information about recognizing an Everyday Hero, contact the Memorial Hospital Foundation at 410-822-1000, ext. 5481.