Kent, Queen Anne Named Natural Disaster Areas

Kent, Caroline and Queen Anne’s counties have been designated primary natural disaster areas. Last year’s excessive rains caused farmers to lose barley and wheat and the presence of vomitoxin, which can cause nerve disorders in livestock and destroy barley and wheat crops. The disaster area also covers all three counties in Delaware.