Millington Elects Mayor, Two New Councilmen

Ed Robinson was elected mayor of Millington with 58 votes to Dennis Hager’s 35 and George Mitchell’s 11. C. J. Morales, running for a three-year council term, received 62 votes to defeat Lewis Teat, who had 41. Sam Graybeal received 48 votes winning the one-year term over Gary McGinnis, who received 44 votes.